Some claim newspapers are the best means to get the most recent information beacuse they have more influence than other forms of media.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For Centuries, from pigeons that carried letters to Morse code to newspapers to virtual platforms, the delivery of information has been always the most important aspect of our lives. However, as some people argue that newspapers are the most influential media resource, I totally disagree with their statement since tools have developed over time and it has become more challenging for them to prove their credibility in conveying the truth. In this essay, I will explicate my viewpoints on the same. To begin, there is an urgent need to differentiate between the impact of the word of authorities and the voice of all social parties. Press delivered to stakeholders through journalists having their news audited and then censored to match their own firm's agenda or a governmental acceptance is absolutely impeding the full picture of a particular incident from appearing to the public. Moreover, printed papers are distributed on the second day of any certain event making it too slow to compete with today's fast pace resulting in its loss of dominance and foreground. Likewise, it takes a full day to read in the press about the results of an election. For example, as per a survey by BBC, only 40% of people who conducted the survey still read the paper press, considering that 80% of them were above 40 years old. On the other hand, the information revolution emanating from online social platforms has drastically changed our way of exchanging data and affected the recipients’ general awareness. As an outcome, the one source policy has been demolished introducing different parties adding their input to the global and local communities, all provided with proofs of images and videos. Thus, the old censorship practices are no longer applicable. In the end, immense developments have occurred in regard to the influence of news and perceptions of truth and reality which is weakening the position of newspapers as the most powerful media source. For instance, young generations are experiencing new methods, such as online platforms and advanced search engines, to understand all kinds of events and later form their own ideas.