In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that it is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to various reasons, humanity may be left with no choice but to move to another planetplanet planet-planet, in the upcoming centuries. Thus, some individuals think that investing in research on other planets like Mars is a better idea. I largely agree with this statement. Although, this research can be highly expensive, it would provide valuable information and help ensure the survival of the human race. Exploring other planets requires heavy finances because several technologies like robots and equipment such as telescopes, satellites and rockets are needed to operate a mission. Apart from this, research will include a number of scientists and significant areas of the workplace. Therefore, the whole process of investigating other planets needs a huge amount of money. For example, the annual budget of the NASA agency of U.S. is approximately $20 Billion. However, this investigation will provide useful information about the planet. If the resources like water, gases and minerals which are crucial for human existence are available or not. In addition, knowing about the weather conditions and environment of that particular planet is really important so that we can understand whether that place is habitable or not. Moreover, this research will help to save mankind. Due to the rapid rise in population, there are chances that in the future, perhaps none of resources will exist on the earth. The climate is changing and the ozone layer is depleting day by day because of the usage of fossil fuels and harmful gases. So, if the research proves that planets like Mars are a liveable place then humans can be saved from extinction. To conclude, While, space exploration is extremely costly, it allows us to know about the environment and can help to save human lives in the future. I deem allocating funds for this research is essential.