Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Organic, plastic, and paper are the most common types of household output. In general, people heavily relied on government facilities to accommodate their disposal, such as drainage and trash collectors. However, there are numerous claims that individuals should take responsibility for taking care of their waste through manual recycling, even suggesting the authorities enact laws specifically to transform these actions into more compulsory. The government simply could not keep up with the waste generated by households. The population growth has skyrocketed, while landfills are filling up and incineration plants are not sustainable enough as they produce air pollution. Trash is everywhere with fewer garbage trucks in sight. In addition, the people who cannot contain it long enough are simply throwing their waste into the sea or river, causing environmental damage and floods to rise up. In developed and developing countries, their cities are full of unpicked rubbish, littering up the streets and in front of their home. One of the solutions is to enact individual or communal recycling. Recycling activities are proven to be a healthier and more sustainable approach to reducing household output. The government should permit special laws for residential areas to conduct acts of recycling, such as trash sorting, reusing, and composing. For new buildings, they should comply with the building regulations with the list of actions that have been updated by the authorities. The purpose is to decrease garbage incrementally from a smaller scale which leads to less pollution and environmental damage, while consistently increasing awareness among communities. In conclusion, recycling actions should become a legal requirement with laws and regulations. This is believed to be the solution to reduce the amount of trash, while in the long term, we can achieve sustainable residential and housing development.