Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

These days, there are numerous offenders still breaking the law when they are just released from jail. I believe that this circumstance is caused by some reasons and it also has several effective ways to resolve this issue. Those newly released from prison have to face with various difficult situations. First and foremost, financial strain is one of the most struggles for parolees. This is because the vast majority of employers might do not want to hire or employ ex-prisons, which can affect negatively to the reputation of the company. This leads to those people having difficulties for paying their living costs, therefore, they continuously commit certain crimes such as robbing or stealing to earn money to feed themselves or their family. The second reason is the feeling of isolation, ex-inmates are not likely to be accepted by their neighbours or even their family members. Which can make the parolees feel frustrated and lonely. To reduce the feeling of loneliness, those people may find drugs and use them to help them relieve stress or anxiety and as a result, they repeat crime. However, these problems can be avoided by supporting the state as well as changing the outlook of the surrounding people. On one hand, the government should create more low-skill jobs to help the ex-offenders can earn money to cover their life. Since they will spend time working and focusing on their career instead of getting drugs or doing something bad. Which may result in the rate of re-offender will decrease gradually. On the other hand, the loved ones or the neighbours of the ex- prisoners should have a positive attitude towards those people and give them more opportunities to rebuild their life. Thus, they can focus on improving their life and getting away from crimes. In conclusion, the causes of ex-criminals returning to their bad way are a lack of jobs for them and being isolated by society. The reasonable solutions should be adopted to resolve this issue.