Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Thanks to the globalization of current society, it is prevalent that many highly skilled professions, such as medical careers, engineers and other IT-associated professions. The disputes regarding whether these occupations should be restricted to solely work in their countries or not. In this essay, I will elaborate more on both perspectives as well as argue that workers should be allowed to work anywhere they desire. First and foremost, alluring workers to work in the states where they completed their education helps address the shortage of skilled occupations since these jobs are highly demanded in many areas. For instance, trained paramedics are deficient in some rustic areas, contributing to aggravated health conditions of both the staff and citizens in the region. Therefore, the increase in medical professionals will absolutely alleviate this issue. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that working abroad grants workers better offers in terms of higher emoluments and a progressive career path. First of all, these occupations mentioned above are underpaid. For example, in some developing countries, doctors need to work for more than 10 hours per day, while their salaries are inconsistent with the current cost of living. Apart from the monthly payment, the reason why they give up on jobs in that nation may be because of career growth. They may find an opportunity to be promoted to the next level, also allowing them to foster new skills, acquire new knowledge, and gain valuable experiences that they cannot find in their previous workplaces. To conclude, undoubtedly, working in their own countries where they graduated can be clearly seen as beneficial. However, in my point of view, they should not be restricted from continuing their careers in the nation where they finished their training as it can lead to more opportunities.