Advertisements play a major role on TV in market economics. Despite the benefits of such information, many people criticize the role of TV advertising. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, it is true that advertisements appear in the majority of television shows and affect the economy. While some believe that TV advertising can convey beneficial information, others argue that they are harmful. This essay will explore both perspectives that I agree and disagree with, and present my personal viewpoint. In this materialistic society, commercial promotions are ubiquitous, and it is widely agreed that this phenomenon can be annoying. One of the significant influences is that sometimes advertisements interrupt the video playing. In today's digital age, people often watch shows and films on TV or streaming platforms in their casual time. It can be very frustrating to get interfered with when people relax. Furthermore, there is no limitation for advertisements playing on TV. Without criteria, improper content such as violence could be displayed on the television while children are watching, and this accident is detrimental to the mental development of underage youths. On the other hand, TV advertising can also bring various benefits. For example, if people are eager to purchase a specific product, advertisements can easily announce information about the commodity. As a consequence, this immediately offers people a channel to achieve their purpose via media. Moreover, it is undeniable that the commercial advertising strategy is powerful, and generates plenty of income for corporations by promoting the product. A thriving company can also create considerable job opportunities, and result in a flourishing economy in a country. In conclusion, it is evident that there are both merits and drawbacks to TV advertising. From my perspective, it is essential for this type of commercial manners to strike a delicate balance between its profit and negative influences.