Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? What are the effects on family life and society?

Today, the number of people who delay childbirth has risen significantly. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this tendency before clarifying its merits for each household and the entire community. There is sufficient evidence to infer that people intend to have infants later in their lives. Firstly, it could help people have a successful career path. For example, they have time to focus on cultivating relevant job skills, such as management, teamwork, or problem-solving ability, which could greatly improve their competency to compete with other colleagues and quickly be promoted in their profession. Secondly, young couples postponing parenthood could completely enjoy their lives. To be more specific, without the responsibility of bringing up offspring, the young do not face a financial burden so they can spend money on travel that enriches their knowledge and releases the stress from work, and this could improve their performance at the workplace. The phenomenon of delaying giving birth could positively influence both families and society. One benefit is that citizens making this decision could contribute more to the countries. This is because they are likely to be placed in high positions in their firms, which means they have a high salary, so they pay higher amounts of taxes to the government budget to build more public facilities or pass a law that supports people in the lower classes. Furthermore, older parents could raise their children in the best way. In fact, these individuals might have decent incomes and life experience, so they could not only teach them necessary abilities, such as patience, business, or communication but also afford the expensive tuition of quality education or even study abroad, thereby guaranteeing their babies a bright future. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind the increase in the decision to prioritise late childbirth, and I would contend that it could bring about a host of profound benefits.