Some people think technology development decreases crime, while others believe it actually encourages crimes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that people believe crimes will be overpowered when having a trendy technology, whereas many claims are mentioning that not only is the crime rate still increasing significantly but the criminal behaviours are also far more sophisticated. I, myself, favour the latter idea, whose rationales will be discussed before showing in this essay, in comparison to those of the former one. To begin with, when technology develops, criminals will be prevented from doing behaviour offences with a higher level of efficacy. For instance, developed countries have integrated transportation systems with camera systems so that those who engage in criminal will be caught red-handed by means of facecam recorders. Plus, it has become impossible for them to get away as a result of the use of license-plate-detective systems. After that, the information shall be transferred to the police, who are easily recognizable as perpetrators. All establish a chain of evidence for successful prosecution in a court of law. Another point to make is that some countries are using biometrics technology. When people do bad behaviour fingerprints will always appear. For example, as criminals commit to brief a bank, their fingerprints still remain and will be tracked down by biometrics technology. What’s more, a national database functions as a system that keeps information citizens as archives, including dishonest and illegal behaviours. Consequently, as for aspects of technology development, criminals have a tendency to beware and be timid, when they are dropped behaviour crime. On the other hand, some hole-in-techs appear to accommodate frauds, meaning that there are flaws on which wrongdoings are based. To paraphrase, disqualified people may rely on identical high-tech advancements to achieve their divergent ends. The advances in technology paved the way for an emerging kind of crime, one of which is cyber-crimes. In fact, they are quite sophisticated and can hack into one’s account bank, and personal information online, internet, or steal OTP codes in the process of sending and receiving money and payment bills in lieu of actual user. According to statistics, cyber-crimes usually use form credit card fraud to steal the electrical money of citizens by encrypting information in Visa or Master Card, leading to the risk of paying in trade and affecting society. Besides, they forged identification by AI technology who are duplicated pictures and sounds of loved ones through third parties that borrow money or make a situation requiring a loan a huge sum. Criminals always appear when they lack money. They are extremely dangerous and not limited in their capability of passing across “ firewalls”. For the reasons mentioned above, I realized that technology develops leading to pushing criminals. Therefore, we should be careful in the process of trading money.