In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology has covered all aspects of our life, it is predicted that future vehicles will be well-designed to drive automatically and people will just sit as a passenger and robotic technology will drive cars. Although there are numerous benefits involved in this phenomenon, the drawbacks are by no means negligible. On the plus side, the advantages of driverless cars are countless. Firstly, I believe car accidents will be reduced to a great extent, as there will be no human error. For instance, based on the research, most accidents have occurred due to human fatigue and carelessness, and robots have the most accuracy as well as less tiredness. Secondly, as computers only obey the following rules, driving crimes will be disappeared. For example, nowadays, although many people pass the traffic lights at night, I guess driverless cars will not do it in the future. Finally, the congestion of streets will be decreased especially in the big cities. Robots will select the less traffic highways, and consequently, the volume of cars will go down in highly commuted streets. On the negative side, there will be some disadvantages. The most important problem is the limitation of taxi drivers’s income. Now, many people make money based on this job and their lives will be affected to a large extent. Additionally, there is always a frightening of dominance of robots in all aspects of our lives. Many movies predict that robots will be the biggest enemies of our future and if they can overcome us, they will change everything based on their matter of choice. In conclusion, nevertheless, it is beneficial to use driverless cars in the future, we can not deny some disadvantages. However, in my opinion, the good impacts on time-saving outweigh them.