Many people believe that all zoos should be closed, while others claim that zoos has positive impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have different opinions towards zoos ' existence. Some may think that zoos are a good place for us to know more about animals. However, A lot of people think that zoos should be banned. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that we have to close all the zoos that exist due to the fact that in zoos, animals can lose their natural instinct slowly, and many zoos have bad maintenance which definitely will affect their animal collection. Besides that, numerous people think that zoos still have a positive impact. The existence of zoos is useful for children's educational purposes. Usually, in kindergarten and elementary school, they have a study tour program where one of the main choices is zoos. By visiting zoos, they can know more about animal characteristics and their behaviour. For instance, a lion is a carnivore which means it will be dangerous if we come closer to them so we have to make a distance. On the other hand, zoos have negative impacts on the animals themselves. Their existence actually broke the rule of animal welfare. Zoos are not animal natural habitats. Like a tiger or elephant, they have to live in a jungle rather than in a cage which is smaller than nature. It can affect their instinct as an animal. Furthermore, there are so many cases related to the zoos ' bad maintenance. The management prefers to pursue more profit while not taking care of their animals. In conclusion, the existence of zoos has benefits and costs. Comparing both sides, I think all zoos should be closed because we have to care more about animals, they are also like humans that have a right to live freely in their habitat. Nowadays, we can still learn about animals without visiting zoos, with the advancement of technology we can know more about them.