Some argue that music mainly serves as a way for individuals to reduce their stress and anxiety. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the technological society, people can readily interact with music and find their taste in songs. There is an argument that music plays a pivotal role in reducing stress and anxiety in humans. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this idea. Firstly, listening to music is a beneficial way to deal with people ’s emotions. When individuals feel down or blue, energetic music helps them distract from those emotions. Moreover, they can access various melodies, including foreign songs. That means people can select the songs based on their emotions and make it easy to handle their mental situation. In addition to this, enjoyable melody even can relieve mental disorders. According to research conducted in the United States, there was a parrot suffering from depression. A researcher made it listen to music and dance every day resulting in it fully recovering from emotional disorder. Thus, music has a special power to control people ’s mindsets in many ways. Secondly, music enables people to connect with each other even though we have different backgrounds, resulting in bringing happiness and reducing anxiety. For instance, in a music event or concert, people can forget the struggles that they face and share the same taste of music with each other. In another word, music will bring us the feeling of happiness. In conclusion, music can play a crucial role in controlling people ’s emotions and even bring them feelings of happiness. Taking account into the mentioned advantages, I strongly believe that music serves as a way of lowering the level of stress and anxiety.