Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Researches give information about the tendency of teenagers now prefer to meet people online rather than face-to-face. It can be attributed to interest in using social media as well as its more effective and efficient. Providing worthy places such as libraries, parks, and culinary are available to encourage them to go out. One reason behind the habits may be that teens would like to explore social media because it is more interesting. It makes them grow their technology-savvy so that they are able to update any information. For instance, nowadays there are many more social media than before such as Instagram and TikTok, which have many interesting features and make them can interact with many people. Moreover, social media makes everything simpler and faster which is loved by teenagers. They can use it more effectively and efficiently. Video calls, zoom, or G-meet are the most apps that are used by people to meet others because it is cheaper and more flexible. To support this habitual change, the government should provide more worthy places such as cozy libraries, unique culinary, and parks to hang out with offers student-friendly fees. However, it also must be supported by public transportation to make citizens easier to go everywhere. In conclusion, the habit of meeting through social media may be fueled by the desire to do effective and efficient activities, and they can interact with more people. To change this, building worthy places is a solution to push them more actively outdoors provided by accessible public transport.