Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern day, there are so many nations facing the problem of increasing crime rates that some people believe that deploying more law enforcers is the only option to deal with this phenomenon. This writer totally disagrees with this because of the stricter criminal organizations and the rise of the cyber criminals. To begin with, the denser appearance of police on the road will not only make any alteration to the crime situation but also lead to more significant issues such as stricter criminal organizations. It must be considered that the rise of police forces will just be a contemporary warning to criminals and it does not really make people give up committing crimes in long term. Because of that, criminals will work together to form more organizational groups which makes it harder for police to deal with. Take America as a contextual example, although there are a great number of police patrolling around the country, this nation still witnessing a high rate of crime due to a more professional crime activities. Furthermore, with the technological development and more police, people will change to committing cyber crimes. To be more specific, committing crime on the internet is much faster and easier so people tend to do it online rather than do it physically. For that, employing more law enforcement will not have any effect on the current crime status. As a consequence, this new policy will be nonsense and useless. In conclusion, having more police officers on the street will lead to stricter criminal organizations and a new trend of cyber crimes. Hence, this essay has given clear points to prove that having more enforcers is not the only way to deal with the crime rate.