Some parents believe that learning maths at school is redundant and should not be taught. while others believe that it should remain a foundation subject. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The given views above talk about whether learning mathematics at school is redundant, should not be taught and should remain a foundation subject for kids. In my opinion, maths is a very useful subject that can improve the cognitive function of children. Thus, why there are many elementary and secondary schools that still teach this subject to their students. I stand for my opinion for the first cause, we as adults really know what we are facing in day-to-day life. Calculation is such an important thing to master. Whether in workplaces, markets, public places, or even in society, we often use numbers in numerous ways. Children have to master the number functions, at least for the basic things such as addition, subtraction, multiple, and division for their brighter future. For example, a child with better cognitive function which is often reflected in their numerical abilities has a more successful future than other kids who can not do maths. The second cause is the ability to use numbers since school can be very advantageous when the person is reaching their adult age. Another example, is when someone calculates a discount on a shoe price tag at a department store for instance, he/she who has high numerical skills can easily know the net amount of the shoes when the discount shows 60%. This skill will elevate their daily life to become easier. To sum up, my opinion stands out that children who learn maths are not redundant and still must remain a foundation subject to teach from an early age. That is because numerical abilities bring many advantages in someone's life, in the future years.