Some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

Some health experts indicate that elderly people should allocate more time to socialising with their acquaintances and working out to keep fit. However, Individuals who have been retired have suffered from loneliness and are less healthy. Some reasons, such as lack of support from their surroundings and loosening the excitement, might cause this to happen. This essay will examine the issues and propose potential solutions. First of all, a common problem that older people have is that their family members have grown and have moved on. This fact impacts their lives on a daily basis because most of the time they are alone, as a result, they need to have their own motivation in order to keep fit. Some might survive, but some might end up becoming demotivated. As a first step, their families should spend regular time visiting their old parents. The frequency of visiting older people can be adjusted to their family’s schedule. For instance, they can gather once or twice a month. Secondly, the fact that older people have experienced a variety of events makes them lose their excitement about life. This phenomenon affects the way they do their daily routines. To tackle this, they should have companions from those who have the same backgrounds. This can be done by assigning them to an elderly people's social club in town. There are many activities that can be done, such as reading clubs, cooking classes, or dancing clubs. These sorts of routines fill their minds with positive things, hence, they will be more passionate about their lives. In summary, being left by offspring and a lack of enthusiasm have discouraged people to socialise and play sports. To address them, we should check on them regularly and introduce them to a group of people who are having the same issues.