Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant adult. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are causes and what solutions can be taken?

Nowadays, being overweight and even obese in childhood is nothing new, whereas rarely could this pressing problem which is widespread be found in the past. In this essay, two main roots of the problem including lifestyle and the role of parents and government are recognized and discussed. Some proposed remedies are presented afterwards and finally, some concluding remarks are given. When it comes to the frequent cause of obesity, it is how much physical exercise to do and how often fast foods are eaten by children that matter at first glance. Moreover, how to control the children when they want to stray away from the standard structure of eating normal meals can be another factor that plays a vital role. Also, how the companies are allowed to advertise their products on TV and which curriculums at schools would be scheduled for promoting the physical activities can be considered as another cause of this problem. To tackle this problem, children should be banned from consuming junk foods mainly by taking the parents ' control and concurrently, the level of physical activities has to rise either by motivation offered by parents at home or activities designed by schools. Moreover, the government needs to restrict the campaigns advertising the products harmful to health. To conclude, if the parents and government had known that lacking control over the level of physical activities and the amount of consumed junk foods can run serious risks to children's health, the current level of disease would have eradicated earlier. However, instead of playing computer games, it is proposed that children do physical exercise at home or at school. Also, decreasing the level of advertisement which increases junk food consumerism can be decently affected.