In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case. Do you think this is a positive or negative situation.

Having a home instead of renting one is considered essential for some individuals in certain countries. In my opinion, the primary cause of this is based on the price of the place. I am concerned; this is a positive trend due to the reasons that will be discussed below. One of the main reasons is that the price of a property these days is extremely high compared to buying a house. Moreover, the people that can afford it are only from the middle and upper classes, which means it is not something someone in the lower class can handle. For instance, after the pandemic COVID-19, the price of rent in Australia increased to over 600 dollars per week, and for this reason, the number of homeless people is rising. Furthermore, being a homeowner is the best way to save more money, which can be passed on to their family members. I believe that this is a positive trend, especially since owning a home can improve your financial status and sense of permanence. It allows people to put down roots in a community and become more invested in their surroundings. Thus, people should invest in a residence to perceive a payback in the future. For example, real estate tends to appreciate in value. During the housing market boom, homeowners can partially make a profit if they sell their To sum up, the main reason why purchasing a house is important for individuals in some countries is that the cost of rent is high, as long as it is a good investment.