Some people believe that hospitals should spend money on equipment. Others think it would be better to spend money hiring doctors and nurses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue for hospitals today relates to the choice between funding high-end devices and hiring personnel. I side with the former, as doctors are increasingly limited without appropriate equipment. In this essay, I am going to consider both sides and explain my point of view. On the one side, professional doctors are really important for every clinic. These days, in many countries, there is a lack of competent doctors, because many hospitals trying to hire as many specialists as they can. This is because the expert service of a doctor or a nurse may solve many problems, which the machines cannot do. For instance, they can see external manifestations of a disease and send a patient to a specific diagnosis. Moreover, professionals know appropriate methods of first-line treatment for conditions like burns and bites. On the other side, in many cases, the best doctors cannot provide the diagnosis and treatment without modern equipment. In the past, it was difficult to recognize the types of cancer or the location of an artery block, because special diagnostic machines had not been invented. Furthermore, doctors not be able to make any operations or diagnostic procedures if they are not provided with special devices needed for this. Thus, specialists can do only simple manipulations. Also, equipment, such as blood pumps and automated ventilation assist, may help to maintain human lives without constant doctors ' or nurses' control, which reduces the required number of medical staff. To conclude, both ways of spending hospital funds to improve the quality of service have their merits. However, I believe, that expenses on modern devices may significantly increase the efficiency of healthcare.