A global warming summit is held regularly by various countries concerned with the issue. Do you think this will benefit the effort of overcoming it? Explain your reasons.

Nowadays, the number of countries joining a climate change conference is considerably massive while the benefit of that event is still questioned by people around the globe. I personally argue that the summit related to global warming is needed since it could raise awareness among the countries and result in a multinational agreement that the participating countries. However, it could help us to overcome the negative repercussions in the future. To begin with, the summit that focuses on global warming mainly is participated by some countries that have power, especially in the digital sector like social media. Creating a regular event focusing on the climate will indirectly increase people's awareness since the discussion points from that event will normally be shared on social media platforms. Consequently, public awareness and knowledge related to this issue will massively uplift, and the consideration regarding the advantage of this event is clearly proved. At the same time, a multinational discussion on a climate change forum will also be resulting a climate agreement where it will explain the details about what the participating countries should do in their own states, especially to alleviate this problem. This agreement is commonly created in the form of regulation or in a document where the participating governments make their own promise to implement the points. For instance, state representatives have to make sure that the clean energy system is well implemented to produce environmentally friendly energy. As a result, the detrimental effects of climate change will gradually decrease. To sum up, it is nonnegligible that the global warming summit is a hundred percent needed and evidently beneficial to overcome this issue.