Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered that advertising makes us purchase things while others believe that commercials have become something common and people do not pay attention to them. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail, along with presenting my opinion. On the one hand, society is very addicted to advertising, there are some reasons why it is true. First of all, many individuals watch TV a lot and when the same commercials are shown every time subconsciously people think that it what they are need. Then men and women start buying items. Furthermore, the most effect on communities is celebrities. Most of the celebrities have large followings and therefore, they might create big influence by promoting anything. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, a famous football player, signed a deal with Nike company and as a result, company revenue rose exceptionally. On the other hand, in the modern world, advertisements can be found everywhere. This is because technology has developed incredibly and as a result, it has become too easy for firms to promote their product. For example, on every website, there are at least 4 or 5 commercials. What’s more not only on websites make advertisements. There are so many promotions in the streets which people see every day. Thousands of residents walk next to them, but they are so tired and used to them, as a consequence, they don't even bother to look at the product. To conclude, I believe that advertising is not successful because it has become too common and individuals do not pay attention to it. Based on statistics, the efficiency of commercials has decreased during the last few years. That's why I can say that society is not bothered by promotions and companies have to find another way to sell their products.