More students are travelling abroad for further education. Do you believe the advantages of this experience are greater than the drawbacks associated with it?

A growing number of graduates are pursuing their higher education abroad. Although living alone in a foreign country might be difficult to adapt to, this essay believes that the benefits outweigh the negative aspects. Because they can learn in high-class universities and have to opportunity to broaden their international exposure. On the one hand, individuals who continue their education abroad will face massive shifts in life. They have to take care of themselves because they no longer live with their family who fulfil their needs. They have to adapt to the new cultural environment and even tune their taste buds. Different culture has different main staples. For example, for Asian people, rice is a staple food while the UK’s people prefer bread or cereal. Hence, if they crave a rice-based meal, they should explore the neighbourhood to find Asian markets or restaurants that serve the menu. However, this is not a fundamental problem due to the proliferation of Asian cafes there. On the other hand, one of the great benefits of studying in a foreign state is they gain the opportunity to study in a world-class university. These educational institutions may provide cutting-edge knowledge about the field they pursue. Some of them have connections with experts in various industries. This provides a variety of real use case industries from the sharing session with these professionals. The international exposure definitely enriches their understanding of global issues and becomes a competitive advantage. For instance, Yale University’s Asset Management study offers occasional lecture classes from respected practitioners in finance. This essay thinks that for these reasons, pursuing further education degree in developed countries offers great advantages that outweigh the difficulty of moving to a new place. In conclusion, even though living alone in a new country inflicts some hardship, this essay believes that the competitive advantage provided by attending a world-respected university definitely outweighs the negative impacts owing to its cutting-edge knowledge and international exposure.