Many young children have unsupervised access to the internet and are using the internet to socialize with others. This can lead to a number of dangerous situations which can be threatening for children. What problems do children face when going online without parental supervision? How can these problems be solved?

It is often argued that a large number of adolescents are used to accessing for Internet without parental supervision. However, these unauthorised use of online activities will not only create unexpected situations but also be frightening to young people. In this essay, I shall look into the problems of this phenomenon, and suggest some ideas to address this issue. There are a number of issues that have been arising by teenagers owing to going online without parental monitoring. Firstly, the excessive use of online-based activities may create health-related issues such as obesity, eye problems, insomnia etc. Secondly, if young children are not supervised by their guardians, then they will tend to engage in online crimes like hacking, scamming, and earning money in illegal ways. For example, many early offspring use internet-based apps including Bkash, and Nagad to make money through fraudulent activities across the world. There are a variety of effective solutions to tackle the aforementioned difficulties relating to having online activities by little children without parental oversight. On the one hand, the guardian may not allow digital devices particularly smartphones and laptops for their children. On the other hand, addiction to online activities might be controlled, if the guardian imposes restrictions by limiting the time in technological devices. For instance, nowadays, most smartphones have features on how to restrict excessive and unauthorised internet-based activities through various built-in or third-party apps. In conclusion, it is challenging to prevent this issue. Unmonitored entry to the internet by the early offspring has been creating a lot of issues not only at the individual level but also in society. However, we may improve this situation by providing the proper guidelines and supervision among little ones about the right uses of technological devices.