In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the population in the countryside is dropping due to the increase of migration to cities. In my point of view, this trend is negative because of the overpopulation problems in cities and fewer population in the rural areas. On the one hand, People usually move to cities in order to experience a better quality of life and seek a secure job so the rate of migration has gone up dramatically in recent years, which has some detrimental impacts on people's both personal and professional lives thanks to overpopulation. Probably the main problem is the lack of enough accommodations or whether there are, they are not affordable. As a result, numerous people should deal with the hassle of residences. Also, sometimes, these people cannot find a decent employment which offer them clear career paths, promotion prospects and job security. Thus, they have to be employed in general occupations such as waiters, food deliveries, taxi drivers and some others might not find even general jobs to meet their initial needs. Consequently, they would end up with depression or suffer from job dissatisfaction. On the other hand, this phenomenon can influence the countryside adversely. To begin with, increasing in migrating from the rural areas to cities leads to poor food supply in the country as fewer people involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in agriculture and livestock breeding. Therefore, the state should address it by using alternative ways to prevent this phenomenon or encouraging folks to stay in rural areas. In addition, if the number of families who live in the countryside declines, the government might not pay attention to them and meet their needs efficiently in terms of road infrastructure, public transportation, school construction and other amenities. In conclusion, in my opinion, migrating to cities can cause detrimental issues for not only migrators but also the governments.