Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Teenagers nowadays prefer to socialize online rather than meeting in person. This essay will discuss what issues it causes and what potential solutions to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another person. Human beings are social creatures. As simple as fulfilling our basic needs, we need to buy the rice planted by the farmers. We need each other to live. To accommodate that, we need to talk to each other or we can call it socializing. But these days, with the current development of technology, we can communicate with others not face-to-face only, but we can do it virtually, for example, by phone calls, video calls, or sending messages. These lead us, and especially the teenagers to be too dependent on the phone and prefer to do virtual communication than meeting in person. However, we can take several measures to solve this issue. One practical solution to solve this problem is to reduce screen time as much as possible by doing activities without a mobile phone. These days teenagers are too dependent on their phones. This leads to addiction to mobile phones are high. By decreasing the screen time means we reduce the phone usage. Moreover, teenagers can do other positive activities while reducing their screen time by reading a book, doing sports, or spending more time with family or friends. In conclusion, virtual communications are not bad for us and teenagers. But, we can be more intimate by doing face-to-face communication and quality time. Spend your time with your loved one more, rather than on your phone.