Television is dangerous because it destroys family life and any sense of community; instead of visiting peop/e or talking with our family we just watch television. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think, that watching television instead of physically going somewhere like visiting our family can be very dangerous. I personally agree with this statement, as practising sociability is very important for the family community. Firstly, the fact that we often see our family is very important for personal development but also for family health and communication. It means that if people want to maintain a good relationship with another member of their family, the clue is to often visit them. For example, a person who does daily visits to his mother talks to her, communicates and tells her about his life may create a stronger relationship with others, as they will be on better terms. Secondly, television could not represent a real danger as screen occasions can be controlled, transforming it into a source of benefits. It means that the moments spent on it are not dangerous as far as it is not toxic for his relationship with the members of his family. For example, if I decide to spend a lot of time on screens it could directly affect my social and family life, but if I organise myself between screen time and family moments I could get the benefits from both. To conclude, television is not dangerous as long as the time spent on it is not abusive. However, it is recommended to favour family occasions the most possible, because it will only increase the health of our family relations and structure. This should lead to better communication and it wouldn't destroy family life.