In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The automotive industry is growing rapidly in today's fast-paced world. A significant number of people predict that various forms of vehicles, such as cars, buses, and trucks would drive themselves. The concept of self-driving cars is the future of the car industry. There are several benefits and drawbacks associated with such a type of movement. First and foremost, self-driven cars would allow people more time either for resting or work-related purposes. For instance, although cars are immensely fast nowadays, still it takes a little time to reach your destination. In that case, highly productive individuals use that leisure time for work purposes. Moreover, driverless cars enhance the travel experience of the travellers. People could travel anywhere without any hassle. Such types of vehicles provide an ultra-luxurious experience to individuals. Nonetheless, risks to lives are associated with this type of advancement. Due to the fact that there is a high chance of rising accidental incidents adhered with it. Hence, adequate measurements have not been taken yet to combat the occurrence probability of these unfortunate events. A necessary factor, risk management indeed is needed to take into consideration prior to implementing these types of advanced movements. As a consequence, failures ensure more losses compared to gainings. Therefore, in my opinion, the drawbacks outweigh the advantages of these technologically advanced measures. In conclusion, the notion of driverless vehicles in future seems exciting and luxurious, on the contrary, such a type of bold change possesses life-threatening measures. Hence, more disadvantages are associated than advantages.