33.In some countries men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

In several parts of the world, having infants lately is chosen by males and females. The reason why this happens is because they fear it can affect their job and cause them to suffer from the high cost of health care; thus, I believe both of them should be seen as negative developments as they will harm impoverished communities. Firstly, people who deter having babies may be afraid of its effect on their careers. In other words, women ought to take marital leave when entering the third trimester of their pregnancy, and unfortunately, not every company allows this approach. For example, there are more than 30% of private sectors in Indonesia that do not provide this facility. As a result, their employees are forced to resign, endangering their current status. This can be a detrimental trend for those who come from impoverished groups and live on a paycheck. Secondly, caring for a mother and her baby can cost people a lot regarding health care. This is due to the fact that they need to pay for birth control, medical examinations, and medical bills during baby delivery, especially the cesarean section or abdominal operation due to an abnormal condition. For instance, this treatment in Indonesia can vary between 8 and 20 million rupiahs, which does not include hospital administration and nursing care during inpatients. However, this number equals twice the country's minimum wage, which can be a disadvantage for those with low-paying jobs since they will find it difficult to afford it. In conclusion, career prioritization and a vast amount of medical expenditure can be reasons for men and women to deter having infants. From what I know, it should be viewed as a downward trend as it will impact those in poor conditions, and they are unlikely to be able to pay for hospital treatment.