There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In this era, there is a wide variety of music all around the world. In some cases, music plays a vital role in our lives like our daily routine, our goals, our feelings and so on which all of us need to music. Although traditional music is the identity of a country, it is not more important than other international music. On the one hand, music has a significant impact on our lives. We always laugh and cry at different types of music but we should consider our body’s reactions to them and, the feelings and memories that we have from that music. Some scientists claim that those who listen to music constantly live longer because of releasing some hormones in their bodies, and also the brain can maximize its tasks like jobs, daily routine, and so on. On the other, music can give us good or bad feelings. If we are upset and depressed, sad kinds of music provide some situations to think about the best choice for tough situations. In contrast, happy pieces of music can motivate us to achieve our goals and engage our brains with hope. We should pay attention to keeping both of them balanced to prevent overfeeling over feeling. Although traditional music is the identity of countries, there are some examples mentioned it is not more important necessarily. First of all, it depends on our memory and feeling. For example, music is really important to a person, but others do not like it. Imagine a soldier who was in the war, and the only sounds that were heard were explosions and traditional music from the radio. For now, if they won that war, this music would be remembered as a positive and important music that they love to listen to repeatedly. On the other hand, if they lost that war, that music gives them a bad feeling which they can not tolerate in their whole life. So the importance of traditional music refers to people’s sense which has memories of them. The importance of music might be considered international music too. There is no specific measurement for its importance. In conclusion, humans need music as a crucial factor for their mood in life. Despite traditional music features, the human feeling can brighten the importance of types of music.