Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents are in a crucial position of affecting their children directly and it is acknowledged parenting is important in children ’s development. So, I totally disagree with this statement. Of course, parents can help with their kid’s homework, but children should have to learn self-management and problem-solving abilities. These days, it is on the table that children are becoming too much dependent on their parents. They learn how to manage themselves from their parent’s behavior and how their parents treat them. Spending time with their children is important. Therefore, parents should spend time with their kids in a productive and efficient way. For example, going for a walk in the park, having dinner together, or doing something active and enjoyable, not helping homework. Futhermore, they need to improve problem-solving skills when they are young. They can realize how can they solve various problems more wisely and efficiently later on. Thus, they would be able to deal with any problem or concern they may face such as those related to relationship or work. For instance, they can learn many things when they do homework by themselves, such as societal, mathematical, scientific, even cultural concepts. Children can learn how to approach each problem when they are doing assignments alone. Parents could encourage their kids to discuss with other prople when they face difficult problems or don’t have any clue about them. In conclusion, I do not agree that parents should help their kids with their homework. So, children should finish homework, and parents should encourage them to develop their independence and problem-solving skills.