In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the fact that steady growth has been quite noticeable in agriculture in recent decades, many people around the world still suffer because they do not have enough food. There are a number of causes that lead to the problem, as well as solutions to solve the issue. One of the causes relates to the poor economies of countries, whereas another one is the government's inability to wisely operate. Often, they are tightly coupled to each other. For example, while trying to overcome this difficulty, authorities can spend a huge amount of resources, like money, on other areas by trying to find the best solution instead of focusing on the real problem in the sector. Even worse, in most cases, such actions look like "tilting at windmills" because no positive effects may have been seen by the public over time. The solution could be the involvement of foreign investments and technologies. Firstly, it would boost the number of facilities to start producing specific machines, and secondly, a lot of new job positions would be opened. As a result, the economic situation would get better, and a gradual increase in food production would be possible in the long-term. Nevertheless, new investments have to be monitored. Due to this step, it will be possible to provide a precise adjustment in the usage of those when needed. In conclusion, the sharing of agricultural technologies and the donations are the key factors for helping developing countries to boost their abilities in solving the lack of goods problem, but the importance of the wise and correct usage of such help is hard to underestimate as well.