Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic products are hazardous to our ecosystem. This essay will discuss the main causes of plastic -related challenges including unfertile land and global warming. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including introducing introducing alternatives and laws by the government for the public. Global warming is associated with the excessive use of plastic. In addition, it decreases the fertility of the land. On the one hand, If it is burned, it emits greenhouse gases and increases earth's temperature and harms nature. On the other hand, If plastic is dumped, it contaminates with soil and blocks the nutrient penetration. For Instance, the ozone layer blocks cosmic rays from penetrating into the earth's atmosphere due to the increase in temperature a hole has been found in the North Pole. Moreover, due to the excessive use of plastic, five per cent of agricultural land in Pakistan became barren. Hence, use of the plastic has repercussions on our environment. A possible solution to this problem would be the mass production of paper -based packaging by the government through industries so that the community can access and adopt it. One immediate practical solution is to ascertain the strict laws, so people can be set accountable in the court of law. For example, people have been found to opt for paper packaging overwhelmingly across the globe due to awareness campaigns and their availability. In addition, after retail stores were fined in Pakistan for selling products in plastic packaging, everybody considered paper packaging as a vital option. Therefore, in light of the aforementioned solutions, we can sustain our environment. In conclusion, this essay discussed that plastic has degraded soil and increased global warming. This essay suggested solutions to provide paper packaging and implement laws so that people take paper packaging into consideration.