Experts say if older people spend their time with other people and exercise daily their lives will be happier and healthier. However many elderly are suffering from lack of fitness. Discuss cause and solution.

A number of professionals state that if older people spend their time interacting with others and exercise regularly, they will have a better quality of life. However, many elderly are lack of fitness. This is because they do not eat enough healthy food and do not quite move their body. Therefore, they should maintain their diet and set a regular fitness programmes. Not eating enough healthy food and not exercising daily are the main causes why old people suffer from lack of fitness. Evidently, many elderly eat too much fast food since they are younger and give up on it only because they see signs of illness, which can be more preventive. Furthermore, not having enough body movement in their daily can make their bodies unfit. For example, many elderly in the US nowadays mostly spend their time sitting on a chair in front of their house. This is also deteriorated by the fact that they are mostly the ones suffering from obesity due to eating unhealthy food. The solutions for this problem are to maintain their diet and consider having a fitness routine. Food containing healthy minerals like salad and milk can replace instant food. They can also start lowering the use of sugar in their drink. Other than that, simple exercise such as jogging can be done in their leisure time, rather than just sitting on the bench talking to others. Moreover, exercising is not always related to sports but can also be in the form of daily activities such as washing a car and doing chores. To sum up, people claim that the elderly doing social interaction and having a fitness programme can give them better lives. However, the old are often troubled with their health due to a lack of healthy food consumption and little physical activity. To combat this issue, they should be concerned about the food they consume and exercise more.