Some people believe online reading should only be used for a child to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some argue that using the Internet for educational purposes is more effective and should only be used for the young ones, while others say that nothing beats paper editions. While the advantage of interactivity of online materials is undeniable, I believe that it is better to use traditional reading sources for children because of how their minds work. On the one hand, information technologies are strongly built into the educational process, and they provide a wide variety of instruments for learning to read for both teachers and children. Reading might not be as boring as it used to be because the process can be both entertaining and efficient thanks to visual and audio effects. Besides, pupils are usually excited to use laptops and tablets whenever they have a chance, hence, they might be even more invested in learning new things if they are taught with the help of devices. On the other hand, spending too much time with online resources might affect children's nervous systems in a great way. Flickering screens and too-bright colours can overstimulate their minds, and make them feel tired very quickly, which often worsens the adoption of knowledge in a long perspective. Printed materials make it easier to concentrate and do not affect eyesight and mental health as much as computers do. Moreover, for youngsters it is quite important to have tactical experience with books, a possibility to feel the texture, scent, and sensory pleasures of a book, contributing significantly to the development of their fine motor skills. In conclusion, while online techniques are part of modern educational systems and their usefulness is appreciated, still traditional book reading is preferable for little ones because it benefits their nervous system stability, mental health and eyesight.