In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want on web or phone without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the advancement of technology digital resources become widespread among people. Therefore, most people believe that printed newspapers or books will be replaced with digital ones without any payment. I agree with this statement from solely one angle. On the one hand, digital resources make everything more attainable. The usefulness of digital tools such as e-book applications, makes them a prominent options for people. Thereby, whenever they want to go somewhere to study or just only to travel they opt for online resources instead of printed ones. However, in this tough competitive era I do not assume that either books nor newspapers will become free. Even if internet generation becomes more widespread it is unrealistic to assume free resources in upcoming years. Men have always been concerned about making a profit in anything they produce. It stems from our instinctual ambition. On the other hand, printed books and newspapers have their own charm. Due to their sentimental value a great number of people will continue to opt for printed ones. They are not used solely for learning aims but also for collecting for our bookshelves which are a testament to our love for books. People who are really content with books and fond of immersing themselves in books or newspapers would not prefer those digital ones. To conclude, although it is undeniable that choices depend on the people ’s personalities and aspirations about their lives I believe, the majority of people won’t replace printed books and newspapers with e- books even in the long term.