Governments should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do vou agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, governments have to spend money on railways rather than roads. Some people assert that the installation of a new railway is more crucial. I support this idea because the installation of the railway is more helpful in promoting the suburban area's economy. Firstly, a railway should be installed because it would make it more convenient for people to travel and commute. For example, people who do not have a car have difficulties commuting. If there is no railway, they should in case of traffic jams or could have to move their home nearby workplaces. Therefore, it is clear that the development of railways has to be done as soon as possible because the comfortable transportation services will encourage people to live in that area, and it is entirely understandable that people usually would like to live in a well-facilitated area. Next, railways should be installed quickly because installing the railway takes more time than forming roads. Moreover, it promotes the economy of surrounding areas as there will be many facilities such as cafes, restaurants, and hospitals nearby railway stations. To sum up, it is clear that railway construction should be carried out earlier than roads as convenient transportation will attract a number of tourists. Therefore, the economy of that region will be more robust, and the living costs of that area will also increase.