In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide education for those who violate the law. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's world, offering educational programs is considered the best solution to tackle the significant increase in crime rate while some argue that prisons are the best solution to prevent this issue. I agree with 2 different statements equally. On the one hand, a number of training and rehabilitation programs should be offered to the majority of offenders, because they may contribute positively to the country's economy in the future if inmates take advantage of these opportunities. For example, individuals who are provided with business and software education may broaden their horizons and increase their important skills such as communication and programming. Consequently, inmates will be able to work in different industries to meet basic needs and pay taxes, and bills, which will be beneficial to the country's financial budget increasing overall revenues. On the other hand, long-term prison sentences pave the way for the public to feel a sense of safety and protection. To be specific, criminals are locked away and by keeping offenders off the street, they cannot commit a crime. For example, if there were no prisons, many dangerous consequences, such as re-offending, may happen in society. Furthermore, it is more effective when people are aware of exact punishments to avoid crimes, so the government has to put convicts behind bars. In conclusion, I would agree that lawbreakers are given educational courses during incarceration to increase the financial revenue in a certain country. However, imprisonment, which is a prevalent method, is also necessary to provide the public with safety and welfare