Zoos are inhumane and pointless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people say zoos are unethical environments for animal survival. Although I understand why some advocate the aforementioned view, I assert that keeping wildlife in cages can offer advantages to a certain extent. Some argue that zoological gardens are improper places to adopt wild species. One possible explanation for this belief is that the adversaries may think wildlife is not well-treated when kept in cages for public display. Indeed, visitors are inclined to provoke the animals unethically, such as interrupting wild species ' sleep quality and duration, hence reducing their well-being. Another factor reinforcing the perspective above is that living in secure and artificial environments can erode wildlife's natural instincts. Captive animals are given diverse nutrients by zookeepers according to a scheduled time. At first glance, this can be beneficial to them. Nevertheless, this positivity can affect their predatory behaviour   in the long term, diminishing their ability to track and then hunt prey when they return to nature. However, I maintain the view that preserving wildlife in enclosures is not a moral action. The first highlight is that creatures in captivity have longer lifespans than natural ones. Nowadays, these species are conserved around the clock from illegal hunting by strict protection systems in zoos, helping them avoid the brink of mass extinction. Moreover, the owners of these establishments can collaborate with veterinarians to give them routine vaccinations and physical exams to keep them healthy and prevent diseases, hence increasing their lives. The second idea of this argument is that these non-natural environments can become educational destinations for people who want to gain more knowledge about creatures in nature. Visitors can observe their behaviours, learn about their habitats, and then raise awareness that wild creatures also need to receive the respect they deserve. In addition, by paying entrance fees, these people are contributing financially to the economics of zoological gardens to foster the animals. In conclusion, zoos are not harmful places for wild species, and I agree with this.