In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In some cities in the United States, adolescents cannot go out of their homes after certain [hour] at night if they are not together with an adult. I totally disagree with the statement because imposing curfews does not prevent criminality and containing teens at home during the night is an attack against their human rights. The main reason why I do not support forcing teenagers to stay at home during the night is because it does not keep them safe from criminal acts. This is because recent studies have shown that [] areas where [] curfew is imposed, young people tend to escape from their parents ' houses more often without them noticing. As a result, parents do not know their kids are in the streets, and if something bad happens, it might be too late to react. On the other hand, if parents know where and with whom the teens go out, they would respond to emergencies more quickly and efficiently. Furthermore, imposing curfews [ to ] teens is not humanly just. The reason for this is [because] everyone should have [their] free will to come and go whenever they want to leave their homes. For instance, when I was a teenager, I [would often] go to my grandmother's home at night, to check if she was all right. In the same vein, if adolescents have their human rights restricted, it can lead to bad behaviour and therefore, [family's] conflicts and unnecessary fights. In conclusion, the reasons why I totally disagree with imposing [] curfew [to] adolescents is because it is not safer for them, as many would keep on escaping from their houses after their parents go to bed, and also, it is not humanly right, as it restricts their free-will. Therefore, politicians should use other strategies to reduce criminality, such as improving their educational system and [ let ] teenagers have their freedom.