Due to evelopment and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countires, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, It is probably true that big markets are appearing all over the city, the number of local markekts are decreasing due to the many advantages of larger malls. In my view, I agree strongly with this viewpoint that rising of supermarkets give the collapse of small communities. One of the main reasons for going mega shopping centres are a accessibilitye to visit the place. This is to say, people can shop anytime, regardless of weather, time, and even parking. For example, most local malls are outdoors and often small, making it difficults to shop in rainy weather, when you need a car with lots of luggage, or when you're pushing a stroller. On the other hand, Big shops are able to drive up after parking comfortably and buy the products no matter what the weather is. For this reason, people who wanna convience convince shopping will choice the supermakets supermarket instead of local communities. Furhtermore, the mega malls offer a wide ranges of choices for people who have desire to purchase everyting they want in one place. For instance, if you want to get the cheese, small bussiness provide only two or three popular cheeses, but a larger shops will have 10 or more products for you. This is because a larger bussiness trade with multiple international retailer, while smaller ones use domestic. Thus, many consumers will think the big market when they need to buy something more and more rather than local shop. In conclusion, I believe, people will increasingly favor larger shops because big markets have both accessiblity and shopping variety. Due to this trend, small shops have risk of disappearance. Hence, I agree that the above opinion.