Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Travelling industry and relationships between countries have developed and tightened, due to high technology. As a result of this, countries are becoming more similar, and individuals are able to buy the same products everywhere in the world. In this essay, I will consider both cons and pros. On the one hand, every product is widespread around the world and these goods tend to be similar. The reason is that demand for goods in small countries is at its peak and developed countries provide with the product. Furthermore, these nations have a massive impact on every industry, also, there are not many countries to affect world economies. For example, in China and America, most per cent of the total products belong to these countries, as we know, America is known for its goods quality and China copies the models and produces tons of products. With the support of developing countries, the small continues to provide for its citizens. On the other hand, by the impact of big nations, small countries ’ cultures and traditions may gradually become non-existent. Imitating and getting provided by foreign nations makes citizens to forget its traditions. Nowadays, people like to follow the trends and get influenced by others resulting to buy the goods they like and do not need. However, it is not their fault as I said before big nations affect and provide other countries with every type of product. For instance, in Mongolia, most of the products we use come from China resulting in urban civilians forgetting their traditions. Also, we cannot forget that there are so many countries related to Mongolia. In conclusion, being similar with other nations is good but the culture and tradition are important for a country's existence and independence. By mere product, the country may lose its unique difference from other nations.