Crime rates are likely to decline due to the advancements in technology, which will help prevent and solve crimes in an easier way. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are modern technologies that can protect and fix crime problems. The result is that several crime rates are decreasing effectively. In my opinion, I strongly agree that using the advancements in technology will help policemen work more easily, and I will explain some reasons to support my view. Firstly, the most widespread tool that many authorities use is security cameras because this equipment can assist people to capture or record in real-time situations. Moreover, the video recording is also important evidence to define what happened and judge who is right or wrong. For example, public cameras record car crash accidents during rush hours, so the authorities can use this file to point out who is guilty. Thus, this is why modern technologies are very helpful in solving crimes correctly. Furthermore, some useful technologies can make people afraid to commit crimes and fear doing something bad. This is because everything people did, will be captured apparently, leading to clear evidence. For instance, there are a lot of barcode detections in many department stores, preventing people from stealing products. If you bring clothes out of the shop without paying, the machine will massively alarm, and then the officer will investigate and send you to the police station. Hence, this method can decrease the number of crime percentages. In conclusion, the rapid growth of technologies aids the authorities work faster, and also helps find some truth practically. Moreover, the advancements in machines can protect against crimes because these make people scarce to do illegal things.