In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are divided on whether the public will prefer a domestic holiday or an international vacation in the future.I believe that more and more people will arrange trips inside their country, instead of travelling a long distance, since it is an option that saves both time and money. Saving time is the primary reason why individuals will travel in their own nation rather than having an international trip. This is because it is easier to reach where there are more transportation options, including flights, fast-speed trains, and buses. Hence, if travelling in their nation, an individual will have more plane options available and less time -consuming than flying abroad. For example, whenever Chinese people visit cities in China, they can choose trains, which are on schedule rather than coping with flight delay issues. As a result, they will find that they have more free time, which can be used to arrange a deep city tour and explore more local culture, thus enjoying their vacation better. Apart from saving time, travelling inside a country can save money for the public. It is commonplace that an international trip needs flight tickets, hotels, and car rentals, which costs a great amount of money and resources. Evidence for this can be seen in the fact that compared with an internal trip, it costs five times more to travel abroad with the same number of days. Thereby, travellers will find it more worthwhile than international trip since with less budget they might visit more tourist sites and historical spots, which also allows them to understand more about their own culture, building a strong sense of belonging to society. In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, travelling in one's own country can not only offer an opportunity for an individual to have a wonderful holiday but also improve one's belonging to the country. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement.