Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

Country migration is a human phenomenon that has happened yearly at a considerable scale since the old times, but the reasons why people migrate may vary. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of migrating to another country. If in the past humans migrated from one place to another to hunt, or explore new territories, nowadays, humans choose to migrate to another country for different reasons. Some individuals benefit from migrating from their homeland to a new country to embrace better career opportunities, live a different lifestyle or for quality of life. These are the lead reasons why most of the immigrants chose countries such as Australia and New Zealand to live, for example. In addition, immigrants have been contributing to these countries ' economies, promoting social change and filling job positions on demand. On the other hand, mother countries face the loss of a qualified workforce as many who choose to move abroad are engineers and IT specialists. Moreover, while some choose to migrate others do not have a choice and need to leave their country obliged. Immigrants need to face difficulties such as living far from their families, adapting to a new language and culture and even xenophobia. For example, European countries suck UK and Germany have been receiving a large number of refugees and asylum seekers from African nations that migrated due to traumatic experiences. In a broader context, this may also bring new challenges for the communities in fields such as healthcare systems and social welfare. In conclusion, migrating to another country has benefits and drawbacks for eighter individuals and communities. While the benefits include experiencing a new culture and lifestyle, embracing better opportunities and quality of life, and contributing to the country's economy, there are negative impacts such as challenges to adapting to the new culture and pressure in welfare systems.