Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The relation between advertisement and sale products has received a great amount of attention throughout the last 20 years. There is an argument around the purpose of advertisement and some individuals think that advertisement is a means to sell good to those who don’t need it. In some way, I can subscribe to this notion and this essay will elaborate on this statement. On the one hand, there are some positive aspects of advertisement in the modern era. With the development of technology, a variety of choices have been created for people to select the best products. For example, if society wants to buy a cosmetic good they encounter a lot of brands and it comes to advertisements to help them to purchase the best one. in addition from the perspective of sellers, their products need to be seen among society and they should advertise their brands to sell better in the competitive markets. To take an example, if you recently set up your own business you must advertise your business to improve your sales. On the other hand, all the advertisements do not convey the correct information about the products that they advertise. For example, the aim of some companies is to sell their products and it does not matter in what way they do that. So people should not rely just on advertisements as there is no evidence whether the company share correct information or not. For example, the VOA website survey shows that the vast majority of people do not resilience to all advertisements. To conclude. Also, many advertisements help people to choose the perfect products, and many of them share incorrect information to sell their products to people who do not need those products.