Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease,governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that the government should concentrate on diminishing housing problems and atmospheric pollution in order to deal with malady and affliction. The writer of this essay agrees with this point of view and will give some information to support its decision. There can be no doubt that illnesses and diseases are affecting society tremendously over time. For that reason, the authorities should focus more on the solution to this problem. One of the ideas for this issue is that they can construct more and more houses or apartments that are environmentally friendly, and the main source of power is renewable energy. This idea is based on the fact that many residents nowadays do not have clean energy to use, so they will use fossil fuels and unrenewable energy on a regular basis, and this will pollute the environment badly. If landlords or landladies follow the instructions to reduce pollution, they will not only make the surroundings cleaner but also attract more people to rent their houses. Another point worth mentioning is that we can prevent harmful bacteria and plague by cleaning the streets and purifying the source of water. By doing this, we can eliminate most of the dangerous diseases in the water and even the smell from the road, making the atmosphere cleaner. Furthermore, they can compost the wasted food so that the soil will be enriched and reduce the risk of harmful bacteria underneath the soil. In conclusion, the problem of illnesses and diseases can be dealt with if the government takes environmental pollution and housing problems into consideration. Thus, the essay has given further information to explain why we should do this.