Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, we can witness an increasing trend in which teenagers are prone to have unhealthy lifestyles. In my opinion, I share the same view with most people that educational institutions and parents are responsible for this issue, and they should find solutions to tackle it. First of all, busy moms and dads are the main culprits for this problem. Rush life has made them pay less attention to taking care of their children, leaving kids alone with smartphones, and letting them eat so much junk food just to save time. Thus, bad habits are formed due to long-term exposure. For example, children may suffer from being indulged in fast food and soft drinks, namely MacDonald, KFC, Coca-Cola, etc., which then leads to many health problems like tooth decay or obesity due to the carelessness of parents in controlling their kids ' diet. In addition, our youngsters also seem to be less active and spend too much time sitting at home than the previous generation. It is the fault of adults who are not encouraging their children to go out and play. On the other hand, schools that educate the young also play a very crucial role in shaping students’ lifestyles. It is a matter of fact that educational institutions have physical education classes and break time where kids play outside, but that is not enough. While schools do run physical education classes, they are limited in what they teach, how often they occur, and the limited space for children to fully take advantage of the class. Moreover, kids nowadays have to complete so much homework after classes due to inappropriate curricula. They have limited time to delve into doing their favorite things, which indirectly lessens their ability to create outdoor active styles. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that parents and schools should pay more attention to encouraging and educating youngsters to develop a healthy way of living, maintaining a good balance of indoor and outdoor activities.