Education should be accessible to people of all economic backgrounds. All leveld of education, from primary school to tertiary education, should be free. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In this modern world, education is the most important tool for children. In some countries, the state provides free education for all citizens, whereas in a few other countries, it comes with a cost. Hence, students from lower strata of society cannot afford it, resulting in many socio-economic problems. Therefore, I believe education should be accessible to all, irrespective of their economic background. The most notable benefit of free education is when a child gets an education, both their family and their society get uplifted. If the school collects fees from students, only people who can afford can able to admit their wards and others cannot send their offspring for studies. This unfair situation creates massive repercussions for a country's growth. For example, a country like India faced a similar situation before the 1960's, where studies were accessible to only a selected few. However, the government understood the drawbacks and intervened to provide non-chargeable education for all its citizens. The result was quite evident, where almost 70% of the current population at least have a primary education and henceforth, improving the country's stature around the globe. Furthermore, it can create an ideal scenario, where each and every student across different sections of society, can solve algebraic mathematical equations, understand the complex theory of relativity and even, converse well in English. Subsequently, this assists the child of a carpenter or a plumber to be a pilot or an astronaut. Similarly, government-sponsored education helped Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, a child from a fisherman family to become India's President in 2004. On the contrary, if free education is not entertained, new doctors would only come from doctor families, as it doesn't give opportunities for others. So to conclude, in my opinion, state-sponsored education has a lot of benefits and has a huge potential to change the fate of a nation, if it is implemented properly. It provides equal opportunity for all people to become scientists, engineers and doctors. Thus, all nations should promote free education at any cost to the next generation.