Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The high rate of working time has been highlighted over the past decades. From this aspect, questions about whether nations with a long average working time are also likely to suffer from detrimental social consequences arise. In my opinion, nations would suffer from negative social results to some extent. Irrefutably, national employees experience a healthy deterioration. This is because, compared to short-hours workers, long-hours employees struggle with heavy stress and suffer from a lack of sleep. This obviously leads them to weaken their physical and mental condition and this in turn results in health issues, such as depression, stroke, and chronic exhaustion. What is more, although there are freedoms of disconnection, family members face disconnection of relationships. In actual fact, domestic studies undertaken by experts revealed that those who work a long time in the workplace are less likely to converse with their families and rarely participate in family events, so family members would easily misunderstand and make severe conflicts with each other. Nevertheless, the high contribution of the economy cannot be overlooked. In other words, since employees have enhanced their working skills and speeds from long hours working, they can deal with a majority of projects in a short period, so companies would earn a great deal of money. To recapitulate, the high contribution of the economy cannot be overlooked, but national employees experience a healthy deterioration and family members face disconnection of relationships. Thus, nations would suffer from negative social results.