Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that the world can end starvation and poverty issues by flourishing the economy while sceptics believe financial thrive causes environmental pollution. This writer argues that economic growth should not be stopped as it can raise the employee rate and improve human standards. It is easy to understand that the economy involves human resources to develop. In other words, since the nation is developing, more factories will be constructed and involve new employees. In addition, those activities provide citizens with more job opportunities, giving everyone a chance to get out of the poverty line and erase starvation. Take the UK as a prime example, in1997, when the country started to industrialise, the rate of unemployment diminished significantly from 23% to 9% in the same year. However, some individuals assume that the financial flourish will cause pollution. This belief is based on the amount of sewage and emissions which emit from the workshops when industrialization happened. This point may be true but every single country has strict regulations about industrial wastes. All the trash and exhaust have to be filtered through a complex process before releasing into the environment. This is the point of the writer, human life will be improved if the economy grows. To put it simply, the development of the nation's finances will possibly enhance citizens' lives by improving public infrastructures and human services. In further detail, those nations will have more funds to subsidise in order to bridge the gap between rich and poor, reducing hunger in society. A case in point is the USA, since it became the most powerful country in the world, it has subsidised more than 2 million dollars to Africa to help the nation develop its economy. In conclusion, economic flourish can provide people with more job opportunities and also improve human life. Hence, it should have been demonstrated that economic growth should be encouraged rather than prevented.