Some people believe that the government Should take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their own retirement. What is your opinion? Give reason for your answer and include examples from your own experience

There are individuals who believe the government should support people's finances after they retire, however, in some societies, preparing for their retirement is a necessity. In my opinion, I agree that the government should have a program to support or prevent old people from financial struggle after retirement due to the fact that old people also have the right to feel financially safe. It is the government's responsibility to make their citizens feel safe including feeling financially safe and this could be handle by organize a finances management. Although individuals have the right to manage their finances during their productive ages, in some conditions there are circumstances that lead them to spend their savings in unexpected scenes. The government is able to contribute by arranging a program for employees to have a deposit during their working years that able to withdraw after they retire. For instance, in Indonesia, the government manage a finance program named Jamsostek for employees and this program is proven as an effective way to prevent the financial struggling during retirement days. In detail, the system will auto-debit a certain amount of money from their bank account in every payroll which able to withdraw after they resign from their current company or retire. As result, it reduces stress for employees from planning their retirement fund and they will be able to feel safe. To conclude, although people are responsible for their own management of money, there is a space for the government's contribution to prevent old people from struggling after retirement. In brief, the government could organize a finance management program to help employees save their money.